You are here: Home >> Other activities >> Awards Feedback  |  Contact us

Department of Culture:

Department of Culture,
Government of Andhra Pradesh,
Kalabhavan, Saifabad
Hyderabad - 500004.

Department of Culture : HAMSA AWARDS

  The Government of Andhra Pradesh has been presenting 'Hamsa Awards' since 1999, to artists with outstanding contribution in the fields of Literature, Music, dance, Painting/Sculpture, and Folk Arts/ Tribal Arts. Each award carries a cash prize of Rs.30,000/- , a gold plated Hamsa memento, a shawl and citation signed by Honorable Chief Minister, who is the chief patron of the council. For the year 2003 the Government has constituted a screeningg committee with Dr.C.Narayana Reddy,M.P., as Chairman, Justice K.Punnaiah and Prof G.V.Subrahmanyam, Vice-Chancellor, Potti Sriramulu Telugu University as the members and Sri.Arja Srikanth, I.R.T.S., Director of Culture as convenor. The 5th Hamsa awards presentation function was organized jointly by the A.P.State Cultural Council and Department of Culture on 1st August,2003..
Hamsa Awards Presentaion - 2003
The Following is the List of Hamsa Awards from 1999 to 2003 
S.No Year Field Awardee
1 1999 Literature Sri.Kalipatnam Ramarao
      Music Sri.Nadunuri Krishna Murthy
    Dance Smt.Saralakumari
    Painting/Sculpture Sri.K.Lakshma Goud
    Folk Art Smt.Chindu Yellamma
2 2000 Literature Dr.S.T.Jnananda Kavi
    Music Sri.Nukala Chin Satyanarayana
    Dance Dr.Shobhanaidu
    Drama Sri.Achanta Venkataratnam Naidu
    Painting Dr.Kapu Rajaiah
    Folk Art Sri.Vanarasa Ramakrishna
    Tribal Art Sri.Mesram Somji
3 2001 Literature Sri.Uppala Satyanarayanacharya
    Music Sri.Annavarapu Ramaswamy
    Dance Smt.Maddali Ushagayatri
    Sculpture Prof.Yekka Yadagiri Rao
    Folk Art Sri.A.C.Chandra Sekhar
4 2002 Literature Dr.Vasireddy Seethadevi
    Music Sri.Palagummi Viswanadham
    Dance Smt.Alekya
    Drama Sri.Ponnala Ramasubbareddy
    Painter Dr.P.R.Raju
    Folk Art Sri.K.Surya Bhagavantharao
5 2003 Literature Dr.Boyi Bheemanna
    Music Sri.Puranam Purushothama Sastry
    Dance Sri.Vedantham Satyanarayanasarma
    Painting Sri.Kondapalli Seshagiri Rao
    Folk Art Smt.Vedurumudi Bhadrakali

Artists  |  Arts  |  Facility Provider  | Artists-Welfare | Music & Dance Colleges  |  World Associations |  About us
Home  |  Feedback | Contact us | Disclaimer

Copyright © 2008, Department of Culture, Government of Andhra Pradesh. All Rights are Reserved

Designed by Powered by Horizon Solutions